

(परमाणु ऊर्जा विभाग की एक सहायक संस्था और यूजीसी अधिनियम 1956 की धारा 3 के तहत विश्वविद्यालय माना जाता हे) (An aided institution of the Department of Atomic Energy and a Deemed-to-be University under section 3 of the UGC Act. 1956)

Awards and Honors

- 1. Dr. (Smt.) Sanoli Gun, Prof. Mathematical Sciences, IMSc, Chennai, has been elected as fellow of Indian Academy of Sciences.
- 2. Dr. Dimple Dutta, BARC has been selected for CRSI bronze medal for the year 2021.
- **3. Prof. Archana Sharma,** BARC has been elected as fellow of The Institution of Engineering and Technology (IET), UK.
- **4. Dr. Sharmistha Dutta Choudhury,** BARC has been selected as Fellow, National Academy of Sciences (NASI).
- **5. Dr.R. Balasubramaniam,** BARC has been elected as Fellow of National Academy of Engineering (FNAE) in November 2020.
- **6. Dr. Prasenjit Mal,** NISER has been awarded CRS (Chirantan Rasayan Sanstha) Bronze Medal for 2021.
- 7. Dr. V, Sudarsan, BARC, Dr. (Smt.) J. Mohanty, BARC, Dr. J.K. Chattopadhyay, BARC, Dr. S. Dhara, IGCAR, Dr. Sumit Som, Director, VECC, all Faculty of HBNI have received the prestigious Homi Bhabha Science and Technology Award for the year 2019.
- **8. Dr. Sunil Verma,** RRCAT has received "Prof. P. Ramasamy National Award for Crystal Growth" for his significant contributions in crystal growth and applications for the year 2020.
- **9. Dr. Amit Kunwar,** BARC has been awarded Farha Deeba Haq Award by Indian Academy of Biomedical Sciences for his outstanding contributions in the field of Cancer Research.
- **10. Dr. Jhilam Sadhukhan,** VECC has been awarded Buti Foundation Award 2020 by the Indian Physics Association.
- 11. Dr. Mohd. Saleem, NISER has been awarded the DBT/Wellcome Trust Intermediate Fellowship in the area of Basic Biomedical Research by the India Alliance.
- **12. Dr. Subrata Mukherjee,** IPR has been inducted as as a member of "Governing Council of Indian Institute of Geomagnetism, a DST Institute, Navi Mumbai".
- **13. Dr M. Vasudevan,** IGCAR has been selected as the Editorial Board member, International Journal of Pressure Vessels and Piping. He has also been selected as Editor Transactions of the Indian Institute of Metals.
- **14. Dr. (Ms.) Debarati Bhattacharya,** BARC has achieved IOP trusted reviewer status in recognition of an exceptionally high level of peer review competency.
- 15. Dr. R.N. Singh, BARC has been appointed as Council Member of Indian Institute of Metals.
- 16. Dr. C. Gunanathan, NISER has received Thieme Chemistry Journals Award for the year 2020.
- 17. Dr. Arvind Ingle, ACTREC, TMC has received Outstanding Contribution to Animal Science Award-2020 of the Dr. B Vasantharaj David Foundation, Chennai. He has been selected as Chairman, Education and Training Committee, International Council for Laboratory Animal Science (ICLAS), Brussels, Belgium, 2020-23. He has also been selected as Member, Asia Regional Committee, ICLAS, Brussels, Belgium, 2020-23, Member of Board of Studies in Veterinary Pathology, MAFSU, Nagpur 2020-23 and Member, College Council, Indian College of Veterinary Pathologists, 2020-23. He is also Founder President, Indian College of Laboratory Animal Medicine, 2020.
- **18. Dr. Shailesh V. Shrikhande**, TMC has received COVID-19 Yoddha Award by "Dadasaheb Phalke Icon Award Films- DPIAF- 2020", Mumbai. He was appointed as the Indian on the Steering and Program Committee of American Society of Clinical Oncology (ASCO), for the ASCO GI Meeting in 2020.
- **19. Dr. Gaurav Malhotra,** RMC has been conferred fellowship Indian College of Nuclear Medicine in 2020.
- **20. Dr. P.B. Wagh,** BARC has received Special Contribution Award in 2020 for excellence in work in development of Laboratory at EHPPL, Kalyan for year 2019.

21. Dr. Shishir P. Deshpande, IPR has been appointed on the Board of Editors of the Journal "Nuclear
Fusion" until December 2023.