# Annual Report and Audited Statement of Accounts 2020-21





# Dr. Aruna Kumar Nayak

• Appointed as a convener of the group on Strategy for Trigger Evolution and Monitoring (STEAM) by the CMS collaboration for two years (September 2020 to August 2022). This is a Level-2 convener position under CMS Trigger Coordination.

### Dr. Debasish Chaudhuri

• Dr. Debasish Chaudhuri as an Associate of the International Center for Theoretical Studies (ICTS) – TIFR, Bangalore during the period of January, 2020 to December, 2022.

### Dr. Kirtiman Ghosh

• Elected as IASc Associate (2020-2023)

## Dr. Manimala Mitra

 Received the prestigious Indo-French bilateral research grant from Indo-French Centre for the Promotion of Advanced Research (CEFIPRA) in June 2020. The partner institute from Indian side is IISc with Prof. Rohini M. Godbole as a Co-PI in this project. The PI from French side is Prof. Genevieve Belanger, LAPTh, and Annecy, France.

# 3.5. (B) AWARDS / HONOURS AND RECOGNITIONS BY SCHOLARS

• Mr. Bibhabasu De has received Best Poster award at "DAE-HEP-2020" Symposium.