2020



Winner

Name: Mr.Sukanta Nandi

Organisation/Institution when Awarded: Indian Institute of Science,

Bangalore

Research Supervisor: Prof. Abha Misra

Topic for Which Awarded: Spray Coating of Two-Dimensional Suspended Film of Vanadium Oxide-Coated Carbon Nanotubes for Fabrication of a Large

Volume Infrared Bolometer

Topic of Research: Engineering Light-Matter Interaction in Carbon

Nanotubes for High Performing Optical Micro-Devices

Current Designation / Organisation: Research Scholar, Indian Institute of

Science, Bangalore



Runner-up-I

Name: Mr. Surojit Ranoo

Organisation/Institution when Awarded: Indira Gandhi Centre for Atomic

Research, Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu.

Research Supervisor: Prof. John Philip

Topic for Which Awarded: Enhancement of Heating Efficiency in Magnetic Hyperthermia Based Cancer Therapy upon In-Situ Orientation of Magnetic

Nano Fluids

Topic of Research: Field Induced Heating of Magnetic Nanoparticles for

Magnetic Hyperthermia Applications

Current Designation/ Organisation: Research Scholar, Indira Gandhi Centre

for Atomic Research, Kalpakkam, Tamil Nadu



Runner Up II

Name: Ms. Atasi Ray

Organisation/Institution when Awarded: University of Hyderabad,

Hyderabad, Telangana

Research Supervisor: Prof. Rukmani Mohanta

Topic for Which Awarded: Probing New Physics in Semileptonic Λ_b Decays

Topic of Research: Model Independent Analysis of b-(c,u)IVI Transitions

Current Designation/ Organisation: Research Scholar, University of

Hyderabad, Hyderabad