Annual Report

Audited Statement of Accounts

2021-22





Institute of Physics Bhubaneswar

Prof. Sanjib K Agarwalla

- 1. The Prestigious Fulbright-Nehru Academic and Professional Excellence Fellowship (FNAPE) for the year 2021 - 2022
- 2. Appointed as an Honorary Fellow of the Physics Department, University of Wisconsin-Madison, Madison, USA
- 3. Associate Membership of the Abdus Salam International Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP) for Six Years (2022 to 2027)
- 4. Featured in the Coffee Table Book titled "75 Scientists under 50" as a part of the Golden Jubilee Celebrations of the Department of Science and Technology (DST), Govt. of India.

Prof. Shamik Banerjee

• Awarded DST Swarnajayanti Fellowship in the year 2021 in the Physical Science branch.

Dr. Manimala Mitra

Received IPPP Diva Award, March 2022

3.4 (B) AWARDS / HONOURS AND RECOGNITIONS SCHOLARS

- Vinaykrishnan (student) was appointed as Level-3 Tau-Trigger group convener in CMS collaboration, for two years starting from September 2021.
- Ms. Rojalin Padhan (Ph.D. student) has received prestigious Fulbright-Nehru Doctoral Research Fellowship 2022-2023.